⏱ 3.5 min read
Wrike’s iOS app allows you to stay on top of your projects and connect with your team on the go. The application is available as a free download and supported by iPhone and iPad devices with iOS 12+.
Please note the features in the app are available according to your subscription type.
By default, in the bottom panel of the app you can switch between the following sections:
Please note “Inbox” and “More” can’t be removed from the bottom panel.
Highlights allow you to track your progress as well as to see what’s happening with tasks that you’ve created.
When you click on the Highlights icon (a bulb) in the upper right-hand corner of your app you will see:
If you don’t want some of these widgets to be displayed you can hide them by pressing “Hide” on the widget card.
Wrike Tip! Enable “Weekly highlights reminders” to see information from Highlights in your Inbox on a weekly basis. To do so open “Settings” and switch the toggle for the “Weekly highlights reminders.”
|Add a folder/project color||-|
|Convert folder into project||+|
|Delete a folder/project||+|
|Duplicate a folder/project||-|
|Folder/project Info||+ (view and edit)|
|Share a folder/project||+ (by @mentioning)|
|Starred Folders||+ (you can view, but not add/remove Folders from the section)|
|@mentions||+ (including @assignees and @followers)|
|Add/edit start and due dates||+|
|Add tasks to a folder/project||+|
|Add time entry||+ (manual entry only, no time tracker)|
|Approvals||+ can review, but can't add a file to review|
|Persistent draft comments||+|
|Description field||+ (not a live editor)|
|Importance||+ (view only, in the Task list)|
|Proofing||+ (view all comments, add dot comments)|
|Reorder tasks sorted by Priority||+|
|Share a task||+ (by @mentioning)|
|Star a task||+|
|Starred||+ (view only)|
|Gantt Chart||+ (view only)|
|Push notification settings||+|
|Custom fields||+ (can view and edit the values, not create new custom fields)|
|Filters (all except Proofing and Approvals)||+|
|Invite new users||-|
|Log in with Google||+|
|Log in with SSO||+|
|Offline||+/- (see below)|
|Requests||+ (you can submit Requests, not create new forms)|
*Users who have an account with the Wrike for Professional Services package and Wrike Resource add-on can track time on the go in the iOS app's Timesheets.
Search results are divided into two categories: “tasks” and “folders and projects.”
To find all your starred tasks, folders, and projects, switch to the view “Starred” via “More.” To view all folders and projects that are shared with you but don’t belong to any space listed above, click “Shared with me.”
You can view existing dashboards and widgets but can’t create new or edit existing ones.
View a different dashboard: Tap the name of the dashboard you’re currently looking at (listed at the top of the view) and select a different dashboard.
View a different widget: Widgets are listed at the top of the view under the dashboard’s name. Tap a different widget name to view that widget. If you have a lot of widgets you may have to scroll to the left or right to see more widget names with column view or up and down with list view.
You can view Reports from iOS, but you cannot create new reports or edit existing ones.
Please note, only reports in the table layout are visible in the iOS app.
Please note Timesheets are available as a part of the Wrike for Professional Services package and Wrike Resource add-on.
You can view all your time entries in the Timesheet view:
Here you can see all the time entries you’ve added.
To add a time entry:
Alternatively, you can do it right in the Task view: Tap on “Add time entry” under the task details.
Wrike can send you a notification about the time you’ve tracked the day before and not yet added. To switch it on:
The crossed bell icon in the top-right corner signifies the Reminder is switched off. You can also tap on it to switch it on.
You can submit requests from iOS, but admins can’t create new request forms.
Users on all account types can scan documents and attach them to tasks, folders, and projects as well as use the text recognition feature to turn a scanned document into text for a description field or a comment.
To scan a document:
To use the text recognition function in the task description:
You can use text recognition while typing a comment. Click the text recognition icon to the right of the comment field and repeat steps 4-7 described above.
When working offline, you'll be able to access some data that was stored during your current session*.
*Please note your phone begins storing data starting from when you log in to your current session, but if you log out or restart your phone, then you’ll have to reopen folders while online to access them offline.